NOTICE OF

Presidential Preference, County Supervisor, Municipal, and School District Election

APRIL 2, 2024

STATE OF WISCONSIN Oconto County

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several towns, villages, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for the person to be the presidential candidate for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. §8.12(1).

SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. The following officers are to be elected:

COUNTY SUPERVISORS

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district, for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on Monday, April 15, 2024:

District 1 Elmer Ragen

Town of Little Suamico Wards 8 & 9

District 2 Teri Willems

Town of Little Suamico Wards 1 & 2

District 3 Brandon M. Dhuey Town of Little Suamico Ward 3 Town of Chase Ward 3

District 4 Vacant Town of Little Suamico Wards 4 & 5

District 5 Guy K. Gooding Town of Little Suamico Wards 6 & 7

District 6Dennis KrollTown of Chase Wards 1 & 2

District 7 Wayne Kaczrowski Town of Chase Wards 4 & 5

District 8 David Behrend Town of Abrams Ward 1 Town of Morgan Ward 1

District 9 Jolene Barkhaus Town of Abrams Ward 3 Town of Morgan Ward 2

District 10 Tim Cole Town of Abrams Ward 2 Town of Pensaukee Ward 2

District 11 Patrick J. Scanlan Town of Oconto Ward 2 Town of Pensaukee Ward 1

District 12 Richard Pillsbury

City of Oconto Wards 1 & 2

District 13 John Wittkopf

City of Oconto Wards 3 & 4

District 14 Al Schreiber

City of Oconto Wards 5 & 6

District 15 John Matravers

Town of Little River Ward 2 City of Oconto Ward 7

District 16 Tom Bitters

Town of Little River Ward 1 Town of Oconto Ward 1

District 17 Joel Lavarda

Town of Stiles Ward 2 City of Oconto Falls Ward 1

District 18 Stephanie F. Holman

City of Oconto Falls Wards 4 & 5

District 19 Bart Schindel

City of Oconto Falls Wards 2 & 3

District 20 Keith Schneider

Town of Oconto Falls Ward 1 Town of Stiles Ward 1

District 21 Char Meier

Town of Lena Ward 1 Village of Lena Ward 1

District 22 David Parmentier

Town of Brazeau Ward 1 Town of Spruce Ward 1

District 23 Robert Wolf Town of Gillett Ward 2 Town of Oconto Falls Ward 2

District 24 Tracy S. Ondik City of Gillett Wards 1-3

District 25 Gary G. Frank Town of Gillett Ward 1 Town of Underhill Ward 1

District 26 Doug McMahon Town of Maple Valley Ward 1 Village of Suring Ward 1

District 27 Alan Sleeter Town of Bagley Ward 1 Town of Brazeau Ward 2

District 28 Carol M. Heise Town of Breed Ward 1 Town of How Ward 1

District 29 Judy Buhrandt Town of Mountain Ward 1 Town of Riverview Ward 2

District 30 Don Bartels, Jr.

Town of Lakewood Ward 1 Town of Townsend Ward 1

District 31 David Christianson

Town of Doty Ward 1 Town of Riverview Ward 1 Town of Townsend Ward 2

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from Oconto County Clerk's office at 301 Washington Street Oconto, WI.

Municipal Judge

A Municipal Judge (if required), serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years*, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2024:

Village of Lena	Russell Burr
Village of Suring	Stephanie Lupe
City of Oconto	Cheryl Young
City of Oconto Falls	James Patenaude

MUNICIPAL OFFICES

The offices listed below are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 16, 2024.

TOWN OF BRAZEAU 10892 Parkway Road, Pound, WI 54161 **Town Board Supervisor Town Board Supervisor**

David Parmentier Randy Nasgovitz TOWN OF LITTLE SUAMICO 5964 County Road S, Sobieski, WI 54171 Sanitary District #1 Commissioner

Doug Allen* Six (6) year term

TOWN OF MOUNTAIN 13503 Weller Road, Mountain, WI 54149 **REFERENDA QUESTION:**

"Shall the person holding the office of Town Clerk/Treasurer in the Town of Mountain be appointed by the town board?"

VILLAGE OF LENA

117 E. Main Street, Lena, WI 54139

Village Trustee Village Trustee Village Trustee Linda Hinds **Craig LeFebre Judy Patenaude**

VILLAGE OF SURING

604 E. Main Street, Suring, WI 54174

Village Trustee Village Trustee Village Trustee **Randy Schuettpelz Richard Kramp Jacob School**

CITY OF GILLETT

150 N. McKenzie Street, Gillett, WI 54124 Mayor Alderperson Ward 1 Vacant

Alderperson Ward 2

Alderperson Ward 3

Josh McCarthy Jon Gildemeister **Nanette Mohr**

CITY OF OCONTO 1210 Main Street, Oconto, WI 54153

Mayor Alderperson Alderperson Alderperson Alderperson

John Panetti John Wittkopf Butch Mehlberg Steve Stock Patsy Bake

CITY OF OCONTO FALLS500 N. Chestnut Avenue, Oconto Falls, WI54154MayorBrad RiceAldermanic District 1, Wards 1 & 2Jeff McDonaldAldermanic District 2, Wards 3, 4 & 7Marty CoopmanAldermanic District 3, Ward 5 & 6Tim Holman

Information concerning aldermanic district boundaries may be obtained from the city clerk.

SCHOOL DISTRICTS

The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board members is three years* beginning on Monday, April 22, 2024.

Gillett School District*

Jamie Heroux Katie Pecha Daul Scott Buhrandt*,

*Two (2) year term to fill the unexpired term of Ron Lenz

Oconto Unified School District

Samantha Routheau Boucher, Rural Seat Bobbi Brazeau Christopherson, City Seat

Oconto Falls School District

Kenneth Harter Bryan Baumler Clint Gardebrecht

Pulaski School District

Dennis Kaminski, Zone 2 Townships of Chase, Little Suamico, Morgan

Sara Mangold, Zone 5 Township of Pittsfield, Village of Suamico **Megan Mills-Koehler**, Member at Large

Suring Public School District

Dennis Piepkorn, Village of Suring Wendy Wozniak, Town of Breed

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office. <u>Schools located in Oconto County, but not</u> <u>listed above publish separately in another paper (Coleman, Crivitz,</u> <u>Lena, Peshtigo, and Wabeno).</u>

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Candidates for list statewide and judicial titles file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All other candidates file with the clerk of the office being sought.

Caucus for Candidates

Between December 1, 2023 and January 1, 2024 a date for the town caucus will be scheduled to nominate candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices. The caucus will be held between January 2, 2024 and January 21, 2024. <u>Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given by the Town Clerk at least five (5) days before the caucus</u>. The Towns of Bagley, Gillett, Morgan, and Underhill use a caucus.

Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Oconto, on November 17, 2023. Kim Pytleski, Oconto County Clerk 301 Washington Street Oconto, Wisconsin 54153 920-834-6800