Notice of Spring Election Judicial, Municipal and School Board Election April 1, 2025

Election Details

An election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

Department of Public Instruction

One (1) State Superintendent, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Jill Underly

Judicial Officers

One (1) Justice of the Supreme Court, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

Justice of the Supreme Court Ann Walsh Bradley

<u>One (1) Court of Appeals Judge</u>, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

Court of Appeals Judge District 3 Lisa K. Stark

Town Officers

<u>Brazeau publishes separately in the Peshtigo Times.</u> The Towns of Bagley, Gillett, and Morgan nominate by caucus. Contact the Town Clerk for the caucus date.

Twenty-Two (22) Town Chairpersons, each for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025.

Abrams	Don Demeny	Maple Valley	Russel Brock
Bagley	Greg Lechleitner	Morgan	Lori Witthuhn
Breed	Phillip Christenson	Mountain	Lindor Skip Maletzke III
Chase	Gary Van Lannen	Oconto	Patrick Scanlan
Doty	Andrew Stemp	Oconto Falls	Dave Alsteen
Gillett	Andy Schaal	Pensaukee	Dan Bergh
How	William Bartz, Jr.	Riverview	Jim Zittlow
Lakewood	Scott Van Laanen	Spruce	Terry Brazeau
Lena	Kevin J. Jagiello	Stiles	Jason Flynn
Little River	Tom Portier	Townsend	Monica M. Zeller
Little Suamico	Dale Mohr	Underhill	Peter Vorpahl

Forty-four (44) Town Supervisors, each for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025.

Abrams	Debbie Winans and	Lena	Holly Marquardt and Scott Cook
	Dennis Ferdon	Little River	Supervisor I Paul Madson
Bagley	David Leisner and Mike Fisher		Supervisor II Darlene Bourassa
Breed	Mark Quandt and	Little Suamico	Liz Paape and Tracey Krumrei
	Timothy Mitchell	Maple Valley	Mike Beyer and Andrew Angus
Chase	Dennis Kroll and	Morgan	Jeff Folts and Joe Brusky
	Jeff Van Enkevort	Mountain	Brenda Carey-Mielke and
Doty	Randy Siewert and Andrew Dryja		Wayne O'Barski
Gillett	Marilyn Reichwald and	Oconto	Supervisor I Paul Pansier
	Marty Luther		Supervisor II Chad Van Hulle
How	John H. Moede and	Oconto Falls	Supervisor I Victor Peterson
	David Hischke		Supervisor II Mike Kaczmarek
Lakewood	James Bostwick and Joanne Roy	Pensaukee	Supervisor I Dan Rehbein

Supervisor I Kyle Nelis Stiles Supervisor I Dani Sonesen

Riverview David VanZeeland and Supervisor II Robert Telford

David Szepanski Townsend Chuck DeMoulin and Willie Evans

Spruce Bradley Paitl and Underhill Patrick Nelson and

Suzanne Verhagen Robert (BJ) McCarthy

Fourteen (14) Town Clerks, each for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Abrams Jean Hansen Maple Valley Cindy Tousey Bagley Alan Sleeter Morgan Erin Mooers Breed Oconto Kristen Telford Lori Scanlan Gillett Renee Carlson Pensaukee Jacki Nelis Lakewood Michelle Moczynski Stiles Terrah Patton Lena Dawn Van Ark Townsend Linda Ziegler **Amy Peterson** Tracy A. Winkler Little River Underhill

Fourteen (14) Town Treasurers, each for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Abrams Tara Klug Maple Valley Jill Wendt Bagley Joe Hoerth Morgan Lorie Wiese Oconto Breed Ethel Firgens Mandy Leonard John Peterik Gillett Pensaukee Sandra Falk James Beno Caitlin Gillum Lakewood Stiles Lena Jean St. Louis Townsend Beth Hartman Underhill Miles A. Winkler Little River Nancy DeWindt

One (1) Town Clerk/Treasurer, for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Mountain Lynn Kauzlaric

One (1) Town Assessor, for the term of two years, whose term will begin on June 1, 2025:

Lakewood Peter A. Liptack

Two (2) Town Constables, each for the term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Abrams Ray Rybka Lena Bruce Jagiello

Two (2) Village Presidents, each for a term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Village of Lena Steve Marquardt Village of Suring Leslie Steffeck

Six (6) Village Trustees, each for a term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

Village of Lena Terry Hinds Village of Suring Terry Bengtson

Nicholas Heise James Kohlwey
Robert Borchert Tina Nieling

Ten (10) Alderpersons, each for a term of two years, whose term will begin on Tuesday, April 15, 2025:

City of Gillett Ashley Van Straten – Ward 1 City of Oconto Falls Devin Wirtz

Jerry Luther – Ward 2 District 1, Wards 1 & 2 Irene Drake – Ward 3 Ashley Bahrke

District 2, Wards 3 & 4

District 2, Wards 3 & 4

Riley Sowle Mathew McDermid

Bob J. LeBreck District 3, Ward 5

NEW SEAT NEW SEAT

City of Oconto

<u>Twelve (12) School Board Members</u>, each for a term of three years, whose term will begin on Monday, April 24, 2025: A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office. <u>Schools located in Oconto County, but not listed below (Coleman, Crivitz, Lena, Peshtigo, and Wabeno) were published separately in another newspaper.</u>

Gillett School District

Clifford L. Gerbers
Jamie Young
Pobin Repositivesk

Robin Banaszynski

Oconto Unified School District Crissy Thome Kumhala, Rural Seat

Kris Alwin, City Seat

Maria L. Cruz-Roberts, City Seat

Oconto Falls School District Sarah Schindel

Chad Earley

Pulaski School District Heidi Bukowiec, School Board Member Zone 1

Village of Pulaski

Josh Kolodziej, School Board Member Zone 3 Townships of Angelica and Green Valley

Suring School District Rhonda Stuart,

From the Towns of Bagley, Maple Valley, and Spruce Area

Amanda L. Seibert,

From the Towns of Doty, Mountain, and Riverview Area

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy, must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 7, 2025, in the office of the responsible clerk.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a town caucus for the purpose of nominating candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices will be scheduled during the month of January. The caucus will be held on a date not sooner than Tuesday, January 7, 2025 and not later than January 21, 2025. Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five days before the caucus.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if an incumbent does not file a Notification of Noncandidacy by 5:00 p.m., on December 27, 2025, and does not seek reelection, the deadline for filing nomination papers or declaration of candidacy papers will be extended an additional 72 hours or no later than 5:00 p.m. on January 10, 2025.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Oconto, this 12th day of November, 2024. Kim Pytleski, Oconto County Clerk, 301 Washington Street, Oconto, WI 54153