Commission Members

The Utility Commissions of Oconto Falls were created by City Ordinance. Oconto Falls Municipal Code establishes a Water and Light Commission, and Sewage Disposal Commission.

Commissioners are appointed by the Common Council to five year rotating terms. One member of the Common Council serves on the Water and Light Commission. Appointments are made each October. Commissioners select officers annually at its October organizational meeting.

Commissioners sit on the Sewage Disposal, CATV and Telecommunication Commissions by virtue of their appointments to the Water and Light Commission.


Business Office
500 Chestnut Ave.
P.O. Box 70
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin 54154
Greg Kuhn, Utility Manager
233 Monroe Street
Oconto Falls, WI 54154
Emergency After Hours Number
(Community Memorial Hospital)


Jim Kardoskee President

Marty Coopman Vice President

Bart Schindel Commissioner

Kim Pytleski Commissioner

Christos Anastasopoulos Secretary